Posted by: kathyhugs | February 19, 2008

Inventory of Loss


Tonight at Grief Share we talked about how we have lost more than just our loved ones and our assignment is to list the different things we have lost so we can mourn them and start to heal.
So here is my list:
I have lost my daughter, Tonia
I have lost a daughter to watch musicals and “chick flicks” with
I have lost my singing partner, we both loved karaoke and singing to old musicals
I have lost hearing her say “mom, I’m pregnant”
I have lost the future grandkids she might have had
I have lost hearing her “squeal” with excitement
I have lost watching her grow into the vibrant woman she was becoming
I have lost future family pictures with her in them
I have lost seeing her smile when she walked into the room
I have lost vacations together

I can’t write anymore now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

