Posted by: kathyhugs | March 31, 2008

Tentative Trial Date

On Friday, March 28, the first pre-trial hearing and the arraignment was held. JC pleaded not guilty to all of the charges which is what we expected. I was very surprised at how emotional I got when I heard him on the news. I just can’t imagine doing what he did and not taking responsibility for my actions. I was disappointed but not surprised. So the next meetings between the attorneys are already scheduled.

A tentative trial date of September 16th has been set. That is a long way off and so we continue to trust in God and just take everything one day at a time. I am not looking forward to having to be at the trial but I know that we will have to go through the trauma. We will be having a prayer time before the trial to help us to get through everything.

My heart is hurting but I am totally out of control so I have to trust God and lean on His strength. Prayers of our friends are helping us to keep our feet planted firmly on our faith. But this morning was a tough one as I was missing Tonia tremendously. Every sonf during church today made me cry!

Leave a Reply

Categories

