Posted by: kathyhugs | October 11, 2008

Roller Coaster Rides

The last time I wrote I was definitely feeling the peace of God. What I need to remember is that a good time is usually followed by a crash. Little things kept reminding me of Tonia and I didn’t sleep very well for a few days. I had to fight to ground myself in God’s love every morning on the way to work. BUT I was able to pull myself out of the blues and my grief sneak attacks are getting further apart. There isn’t a day that I don’t think about Tonia but the sweet memories are replacing the shock, horror and grief that has overwhelmed me in the past. This past weekend I was at a student ministry retreat. I went horse back riding and as I finished the trail ride I was overwhelmed by missing Tonia. She loved horses and would have loved seeing me on a horse. Bittersweet. I am glad that life can still be enjoyed. Thank you God!

Responses

  1. Dear Mrs. Brundage,I am so happy that you can find the wonderful things about Tonia to remember each day. I know it must be so hard for you and your family especially with the holidays slowly approaching. I often find myslef listening to a son, reading a poem or just thinking of times when Tonia and I were together, laughing and having fun. It hurts so mucg because after high school, I thought I had lost my best friend forever. I should have stayed in touch with her because now I am regreting it. I try not to think of it that way, but I just can’t help it. I pray for her by day and by night everyday. I love you so much Tonia and the rest of the Brundage Family. Karla Dewey


Leave a Reply

Categories

