Posted by: kathyhugs | December 19, 2008

Another New Charge

Well once again I am here to report on the latest in this saga we are traveling. JC has been indicted by the Columbiana Grand Jury for possessing a dangerous ordnance (pipe bomb). This is a fifth degree felony and it will be added onto the 5 weapons charged that are pending. Of course all of these charges are hinging upon whether the search warrant was legal or not. Attorney James Hartford has filed a motion challenging the legality of search warrant. So we head into 2009 with more legal waiting ahead of us. January will bring us more news as a new judge is appointed to hear the motion filed by Hartford. Then a trial date will be set on the weapons and pipe bomb charges. Then the murder trial will either begin or it will be postponed again. So we wait and hold onto each other.

I continue to remind myself that God is in charge and that I am not in control. For that I am grateful. I am also grateful that I am not involved in the legal profession. It would be heart breaking to have to help families cope with not only the trauma of losing a loved one but then have to deal with all of the legal moves. Lynn Grimshaw has been great to us. He is never too busy to talk and just reassure me that my questions are not silly.

God provides what we need, when we need it and for that I am forever grateful.

Merry Christmas!

Responses

  1. My dear friends, Kathy & Rick….I am praying for you daily….as not only the mom of a daughter that was sent to heaven before her time but also as a sister in Christ. My hear it very heavy for what you must bear. We had criminal court but were spared the detailas as the girl plead guilty….oh How I wish I could sit with you and cry and pray and just be close….Please know that I love you both….Betty Penner in Ontario.


Leave a Reply

Categories

