Posted by: kathyhugs | February 9, 2009

Legal Update

Here is the latest on all of the legal issues:
There is a hearing scheduled for March 13, 2009 for the visiting judge to hear a motion to suppress evidence found last September.

James Hartford is claiming that the warrant was obtained under false pretenses. The visiting judge is from Jefferson County, Judge Joseph Bruzzese Jr. If Judge Bruzzese rules that the warrant was valid then the trial for the weapons charge will begin on May 19 with the jury selection.

On August 10 there will be a status hearing before the murder trial. The murder trial will begin with the jury selection on August 18.

So we once again wait. I feel a little bit like the Israelites must have when they wandered the dessert for 40 years!

I would like to request your prayers for these matters. I would REALLY like to put this all behind us. I trust that God has a plan for all of this but I can’t see it at this time. But that is why it is called Faith!

I believe that all of the prayers that have been prayed for us has enabled us to know the measure of peace that we have. I do get very frustrated and angry at times but then in the midst of the pain I feel a calmness come over me that is not of myself! My prayer is that God uses me to help someone else who is hurting and has questions. So for now we wait for the next move.

My God give you peace and joy in your life!
HUGS!

Leave a Reply

Categories

