Posted by: kathyhugs | March 23, 2009

Legal update

On March 13th the suppression hearing was held. The judge decided to give the Prosecutor a week to file a written argument against suppressing the search warrant and therefor the evidence. He has submitted this brief to the courts. Now it is the Defense Attorney, James Hartford’s turn to respond to the judge. He has a week to do so. At that time the judge will read each written argument and decide how to rule. So we wait to hear what the outcome will be.

If the judge rules that the search warrant was legal than this trial will start in May. So many factors make up every decision. I am very glad that we are not hanging on to every motion filed. We are trusting God to be in control and we just wait until the trials happen. So I will write more next week about this issue!

Responses

  1. I stopped by your site today for the first time as I had just a little scrap of “Reminders of Faith” scrapbooking paper and saw your web address. I’ve had a hard time finding Christian scrapbooking materials, so I thought that I would check it out. As I read your blogs, my heart just aches for you and your family. I am so sorry for your loss. Reading through your blog posts and sharing in your journey of grief, I felt ministered to in my own journey of grief. I am a 28 year old mother of 3 girls and 3 1/2 years ago my mother was tragically killed in a terrible tractor accident. I feel the waves of grief almost as a tide- in strong one moment and falling back at other times. I know that God strengthen us and gives us the grace that we need as we trust in Him. He is our source, our All in All, and ministers healing in His wings. Thank you for your blog and for ministering to me through your grief. Thank you and may God continue to bless and minister to your heart as you minister to others.

  2. Glenda,I am sorry that you have lost your mom. I can’t imagine how you are missing her as you raise your own daughters.Your grief mirrors my own as we continue to draw daily strength from God. I am amazed the doors that God has been opening as I hear from others who are also walking through their own storms of life. If I can reach out and touch just one person’s heart than I have fulfilled God’s purpose during this season.I am sending you a big hug!Kathy


Leave a Reply

Categories

