Posted by: kathyhugs | May 9, 2009

Weapons Trial Postponed Again & Other Events

Well once again we get down to the wire and the defense team requests a delay. The weapons trial is postponed. Mr. Hartford is involved in another murder trial and he will need more time to prepare for this trial. 4 more months until the new September date! So the Murder trial will be in August and the Weapons trial will be in September. I know that are justice system is set up to protect the innocent but this continuous delay is ridiculous!

We try to move on with life but having these events postponed again and again affects everything. We can’t plan any long time away because of the number of vacation days I have to save for these trials. God is still sovereign and he is in control but my patience level is near the end! Please pray for my frustration level and for more patience. Okay enough whining. I do not know how I would be coping if I didn’t have God to lean on. I trust that this is out of my hands and everything will turn out as it should. But my stomach hurts!

Our other news: our son Sean is okay after his accident on Tuesday.

He was on his way to final exams at college when the accident happened. The car is totaled. I saw it yesterday for the first time and I was sick. I didn’t imagine the shape it would be in. God protected him and he walked away without a scratch. Rick called me at work to tell me and I almost freaked out but he assured me that Sean was okay. It was a very long day at work until I could come home and give Sean a big hug. Of course I cried when I was hugging him!

So we are shopping for a Certified pre-owned car. The only feature that is it must have is an Auxiliary plug for my I-Pod! If I have to get a new car I want to be able to listen to my music on the way to work. I have been attracted to red cars. Maybe a bit of midlife crisis happening?! LOL! So in the next week or so I will be driving around in a new car. Honk if you see me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

