Posted by: kathyhugs | December 6, 2009

A Christmas Prayer: concert weekend

We are several hours away from the concert and already our weekend has been full of so many wonderful people and so many emotions. We left yesterday morning to drive to Nazareth. Along the way we stopped to see Wendy, Heather and Hannah Miller. They are new family to us. I wrote about Heather last week and told you about her carepage. Hannah and Heather are as different as night and day. Heather is a quiet tom boy who loves the Steelers and who has a smile as big as her wonderful heart. She lights up a room. Hannah is the dramatic, outgoing sister. She reminds me of Tonia at her age. She sang a song for us from her upcoming concert and danced for us. She is dramatic and fun and a sweetheart. We also got to meet Bubba. Bubba is their 1-year-old puppy and he is all energy and tail. He is so much fun. He backed into me and sat on my lap. Here is this big dog who likes to sit on laps. 

Hannah, Kathy, Heather, Wendy and Bubba!

As you can see Bubba had his head on my shoulder!

 It was wonderful to stop and visit with this very special family. They have been a blessing in our our lfe. Tonight I will wear one of Heather’s FROG bracelets and in my pocket I have a special frog figurine with the word believe on it’s stomach.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
We then drove to the hotel where we got together with Karla, her sister, April, her husband, Rich and her adorable son, Cole. Cole was chasing Rick all over the room and playing with him for quite a while. We talked about the concert and then just shared everything that hs been going on in our lives. I got my baby fix which made my evening wonderful.

This afternoon we are relaxing before the evening begins. I am already feeling the emotions of the night begin to build. How wonderful to be able to celebrate Tonia’s life with family and friends. She would have loved tonight. The church is beautiful and it is decorated for Christmas. I will post some more pictures later and also tell you about all of the events of the evening. God has truly blessed us and tonight I pray that everyone there feels the love of God for each one of us.  Thank you for all of your love and prayers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

