Posted by: kathyhugs | January 5, 2010

The Next Steps: Legally and Emotionally

Okay, I have had my mini meltdown and had a good cry! I have gotten frustrated with the situation and yelled at God to give me answers. I called a woman I love and respect dearly today and she gave me a verse to hold onto:

Proverbs 3: 5-6  Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

She reminded me that although I can’t see the purpose for everything God has a plan and a purpose for all of these circumstances. I trust God, always, completely and with all of my heart. So I have a choice continue to be frustrated and upset or once again let it all go. I wish I could learn this lesson and not put myself through this anxiety every time the legal system pulls another punch! One day I will be more like God and less like a frail imperfect human being.

The legal twists as of today: Friday, January 8 is the pretrial hearing in front of the judge. This is the time where last minute issues are brought up or any new motions. Then on Wednesday, January 13 the judge will rule on any motions outstanding. The jury selection is due to start on Tuesday, January 19.  But in the meantime, phone calls and paperwork and last minutes changes are going on behind the scenes.

So we wait: with prayers for God’s will, for a calm spirit, for wisdom to see some of the pieces of the puzzle and for strength. God has everything under control. I am glad I don’t because it is a heavy job.

I will be trying to update my blog as soon as we know anything!

Prayers and Hugs!

Leave a Reply

Categories

