Posted by: kathyhugs | February 2, 2010

January 14 through today! God is good!

So much has happened since the last time I wrote. After the plea hearing Rick and I went out-of-town to get loved on and to rest and relax. It was just what I needed. I didn’t realize how much the legal stuff was hovering over our lives. It was kind of like PigPen and the dirt cloud that surrounded him! Once I was able to take a step away from the entire process, I dumped a huge weight off of my shoulders. It was then that I realized how awesome God has been. He gave me the strength that I needed for that moment, for that hour and for that day. It is like the manna that God gave to the his people as they wandered in the dessert. The manna was good for one day, no more, no less! Exactly what they needed for that day! This is a wonderful and amazing thought. I get exactly what I need when I need it, not a minute too soon or too late. This thought has given me a lot of confidence over the last few weeks. Unfortunately we have needed that confidence as we have heard from people who are angry at us about our decision to accept the plea agreement and others who think we wimped out.  Thankfully the people who love us and support us have far outweighed the others!

We have prepared our statement for the sentencing hearing on March 5th and we are moving forward with our lives and plans. Last Friday we met with an attorney to get the paperwork filed for the Foundation. I am putting a check in the mail tomorrow so he can get our tax ID number! Then we file the papers with the state and then the IRS.  As soon as this is completed we will be approaching people to join us on the board of the foundation. We want friends who support the goals of the foundation and who bring various gifts to the table. The next step will be to set up some fund-raising activities.  We need a base amount to have in the bank so that we can use the interest to give out scholarships and for the support group I plan on starting this year. I believe that God has some plans for us and we are walking forward one step at a time. I would like to do some more speaking for various groups about the power of God to forgive and to heal among other topics. I have started to edit my journal and I might be ready to submit some articles to various magazines. But one step at a time. With God’s blessing and direction I will walk forward in faith!

I am excited because I am feeling ready to start thinking about the future and the plans that God has for us. It feels good, really good! God has brought us through the valley, step by step, with his strength! I am so grateful, humbled and in awe of his mercy and love. Thank you my dear, awesome Abba Father!

As we wait for the final legal hurdle on March 5th, I wait with the knowledge and the power that God has seen us through and he will continue to walk with us!

Thank you my dear friends and God bless. I will continue again another day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

