Posted by: kathyhugs | February 27, 2010

5+ days and counting

5 days and 21 hours! That is how much time we have to wait for the next and hopefully final court date. We will be in Columbiana County courthouse in Lisbon, OH on Friday, March 5 for an 11:00 court hearing. This is it. The sentencing hearing that will close this part of our journey.

I am nervous, scared, over-whelmed with the thought that we could finally be reaching this point. 32 months. On Friday Rick and I will read our statement to the court. We will get to talk about Tonia. Who she was. How much we have missed her. How her death has affected us. I am having a hard time getting my statement “right”. How do I say all of that in the few moments we will have?

Prayers: for peace, for a calm spirit leading up to Friday, for wisdom as I try to handle my emotions and the emotions of my family. For my family as they travel to Ohio. For their anger and bitterness to start to subside. For Rick and I as we try to finish our statements. For our relationship to continue to be held together by our love for God and each other.

Prayers for Lynn Grimshaw and his family. Prayers for the judge.

I will be spending a lot of time this week praying and just opening myself up to God. It is how I cope. It is how I survive.

Thank you Father for your love and strength and wisdom.Thank you for your mercy and grace. Thank you for my husband and my son.

Thank you for lending us Tonia for 25 years. Amen!

Leave a Reply

Categories

