Posted by: kathyhugs | April 15, 2010

Grief and teenagers?

Recently I have been thinking about the differences between adults and teenagers. I have been working and hanging out with teenagers for a long time now. Between the youth group at church and the kids I see at work, I spend more time with teenagers than I do adults! Maybe that is why I am so goofy! I have had the honor to hear the thoughts and concerns of some of these students. They are so much fun. They can be serious. They can be flighty and silly. They are not yet adults. So they have fun in different ways. They also grieve in different ways. I am still learning from them. I wonder how they process the death of someone they love? I am asking questions? Trying to learn. They are wonderful and they have a different view from adults.

I will keep learning!

Leave a Reply

Categories

