Posted by: kathyhugs | February 19, 2011

The Alien has been Delivered!

Hallelujah! I am home. What a crazy journey we have been on over the last several days. My husband continues to be wonderful. A quick overview: Thursday morning we arrived at the hospital at 5:30. Prep took almost two hours. Then surgery started. My surgeon was wonderful. The surgery took longer than anticipated because he found a complication when he went in. The cyst as it was growing attached itself to my diaphragm. So Dr. Geller had to cut it away from the diaphragm and there was scar tissue already forming. He staples the area on the diaphragm and the liver to stop any re-attachment while I am healing. He was still able to do the surgery laparoscopically which was amazing. The rest of Thursday passed in a blur as they tried to get my pain under control. I also was nauseous from the anesthetic. By that evening things were settling down and I slept a little bit. On Friday morning I was able to eat a little bit and the doctor discharged me that afternoon. I will have the drain in until I see the doctor on Wednesday and then hopefully he will take it out. In the mean time, my wonderful husband, Rick, has been taking very good care of me! He is very patient and caring.

All of the prayers have been felt as we have travelled through this maze. God has been amazing. I have had some great people caring for me, praying for me and loving on me!  The alien is gone and I am healing! Hallelujah!

Hugs!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

