Posted by: kathyhugs | May 6, 2011

Who do you turn to …..

Over the last few months I have been reflecting on what I want to share as I get ready to take a leap of faith. I have been working on some speaking information as I get ready to mail out my speaking sheet to local churches. As I was reading a fiction book I was struck by a question asked by one of the characters. It fit with my thoughts.
Who do you turn to ……
When you are scared
When you are lonely
When you are devastated by an event in your life
When you are happy and want to share your joy

For me those answers have varied depending how much I have allowed God to be a part of my life. If I were as following God intimately the answer to all of my questions would be….God! But because I am so human then I turn to friends, my husband, my family. These people can be wonderful and they usually are but at times they have let me down. They are also struggling with their own issues. They love me and I love them but God loves me perfectly. He allows me to call him Abba (daddy)! He loves me with an infinite love, perfectly! Even when I mess up. He is my Father.
I need to continue to mature in my faith and learn to rely on Him even more every day!

My next thought is How do I choose to respond…. I will save that for another day!

Love and hugs!

Leave a Reply

Categories

