Posted by: kathyhugs | July 16, 2011

New blog

Over the last 4 years I have written so much about our journey after Tonia’s death. It has been so cathartic for me. I have been able to write and to hear from others. This journey will never be over. It has changed my life. It has changed my relationships with Rick and Sean. God found me in the deepest valley I can ever image going through and he provided the strength to rise up and continue to live the life he designed for me.

It is time to shift focus. Titus 2:4 says “so train the young women to love their husbands and children”. This passage resonates with me. My passions are people, people and more people! I want to talk about life. I want to share Jesus Christ with the world. I am passionate about helping others wherever they are at the present moment.

In saying that I have decided to start a new blog. I am calling it “My Journey of Faith”. You can find it here: www.kathybrundage.wordpress.com.

I will be writing about marriages, about our relationships to each other and even about our trip to Israel next year. I will continue to update this blog when there is something relevant to post about our journey after Tonia’s death. I am currently writing a book and if God want me to publish it in some form then I will post that info here. It maybe that I create it as an e-book that can be downloaded but I am waiting on God’s direction. I am also open to the possibility of speaking so I am having a new speaking sheet made. God’s hand is at work!

The lesson I have learned over the past 4 years is that life hasn’t stopped. It has changed. But God has a purpose and a plan for the rest of my life here on this earth.

Hope you can stop by and visit my new blog site. I am excited about the possibilities! With much love and lots of HUGS!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

